Living Kindfully

Life Does Not Wait But.....

Starting a business in my forties is one of the most difficult things that I have done. As I get older, I realized that I cannot stay up late like in my twenties. I cannot concentrate as well as in my younger days.

I have been working without a good break since 2020. I told myself that life does not wait for anyone. I can find all kinds of excuses, but results will never lie. I already regret for not making use of my 20s and 30s. As such, I have never permitted myself to take things easy and chill.

As I write this post, I have six nights of dreams where I was working on my business. Next morning I wake up feeling terrible and not rested. If I keep up with my schedule, I will probably die of heart attack.

Building my business is my life mission, and I understand life will not wait for anyone. Scheduling an extended downtime is a must. It is the moment where I can recalibrate my thoughts and let the body rest.

My regular down time is my Saturday morning cartoons. Instead of stimulating my senses, I am experimenting the opposite. Just to find a moment where I can sit down and stare into the horizon. Letting my mind go blank and wonder. No work, no leisure but just letting my mind be what it wants to be.

Working hard is important, but working hard at the wrong thing is worst. Resting is not a sign of weakness or laziness; it is a sign of strength where you are preparing to go further.